Picture
Never in a million years did I ever think I’d be so excited about anything like I am about getting my first tattoo. Having worked in a very conservative career as a counselor and business consultant I’ve been more of a voyeur of styles and hip-ness sort of passed me by years ago. But now I find myself thinking about nothing else but looking for tattoo designs. 

You can hardly look anywhere without seeing someone whose been inked. According to 2006 study funded by the American Academy of Dermatology, 24% of Americans between 18 and 50 are tattooed. The survey's results also indicated that approximately 36% of Americans age 18 to 29 have at least one tattoo! I’ve done my homework and feel comfortable about looking for the tattoo designs I want. I’m not rushing into it and definitely decided not to go to a parlor to browse through the worn-out catalogs I’ve seen in the few I visited. I liked the cleanliness, hated the catalogs. 

So where does one go to find a tattoo design that is just right for him or her? Yes, this is definitely a wide open passion. Men and women of all ages, backgrounds, races, lifestyles, and professions are choosing the perfect tattoo design for their personality and taste. It’s more like an enhancement than an announcement of some ideology that is communicated through skin art. It’s all about personal expression.

I’m using the Internet exclusively to accomplish the task of looking for tattoo designs. I am definitely searching for the ideal tattoo designs I want. That’s right, tattoo designs. I’ve decided on two for my initial adventure. One for, well, you don’t really want to know that much. Let’s just say when I go swimming they will both be fully visible, but only partially visible during my work during the day.

Needless to say the choices are vast and I’ve enjoyed my search. Browsing through the pages of tattoo designs gives me a sensation that is very much like enjoying a day in the museum. The talent, skill and creative art of the ink masters is nothing less than fantastic. 

I’ve compiled a list of the top two or three sources of tattoo designs and posted them on my blog. Please feel free to take a look and leave me a comment if you find something you find especially attractive or special in any way. 

For your own personal choice of tattoo designs the sky is the limit. I’ve put together a list of tips to help you make a safe choice as well as a happy one. 

• Decide on your design before you visit a tattoo shop. This will keep you from being swayed by a charismatic business person before you truly know what is available. 

• Your choices run the gamut from, Celtic crosses to Tribal tattoos, to Asian Themes and some very hi Japanese Anime designs. Then there are the flowers and birds and celestial subjects, and thousands more. Deciding on the type of tattoo is an important decision. There is absolutely no reason to rush the process. 

• Make sure the tattoo design you choose is special to you. You should feel a tingle or a feeling of peace or excitement when you look at or even think about your design. 

• As you’re making your design decision you’ll also want to be thinking about the location where you’ll wear your design in addition to the process of putting it there. 

• Only when you’ve make your final choices should you begin your tattoo parlor visits. Naturally you’ll want to go with your gut instinct in regard to the look and feel of the facility. 

• Please do not make your decision on price. Think about the amount of time you’ll spend in the process of having the artist transfer his creation onto your body. You should feel very comfortable when thinking about being up close and personal with the tattooist you choose. This is especially important in regard to the place you’ve chosen to wear your design. 

• Finally, you’re ready for the big day. Rest well the night before and drink plenty of water. Avoid caffeine and cigarettes for at least 24 hours prior to your appointment. This will help keep the event as trouble free as possible. Naturally, you would also avoid consuming any alcoholic drinks for 24 hours or more as well. 

All in all this is indeed a very special event in one’s life. One that is to be enjoyed and treasured. There is nothing as personally pleasing as making the decision to alter the look of your body. Years of conditioning, for many of us, have focused on making us think of such practices as undesirable. It is great to be alive in a world where we are finally coming to our senses, at least in a small way.

For more information about Tattooist Queensland visit us at Absolute Tattoo. 




Leave a Reply.